Pro Job & Payment Settings
From the My Pros page you can tap Settings to edit several settings related to pro's jobs and payments. After you add pros to your account, you can adjust several things, including:
- The autopay limit
- The default rate that appears on an invoice for a job for a pro (which they can then edit)
- The service name that will appear for you.
Each of these settings can be adjusted for a cominbation of:
- Service type
This allows you the maximum flexibility and power to create rules that match your needs.
Autopay limits are a threshold in which you will automatically send payment in accordance with your preferences.
- If set to $0, you will never autopay anything.
- If set to $100, then when a pro sends you an invoice for a job at the specific property, then it will automatically send a payment and charge your credit card.
- If you have negoatiated a rate of $100 for 1 property, and $150 for another, you can apply these settings to match. If the pro invoices more than agreed, then you won't overpay.
The service name is basically "how it appears in your account". You may have many pros who may have services like "Ana's super cleaning" and "Bobs regular clean". You can call these the same thing on your side, like "Standard Clean". This way, you will see the name that is familiar to you. Note, this doesn't change what the pro sees on their end.
Default rates are simply the default rate that appears when a pro tries to invoice you for a job of that type at the property. They can edit this. For example, if you set it to $50, the pro can edit this amount before sending. It does not affect autopay limits, and is generally used to mean "this is the amount we expect you to invoice".